Advisory Council

Meet our Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is responsible for providing general strategic oversight and direction for the Center for Excellence for Women & Technology. The membership of the advisory board includes representatives from the faculty, staff, and student alliances, as well as campus and corporate partners.

David Daleke

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Health Sciences;
Associate Dean, University Graduate School

Diane Dallis-Commentale

Associate Dean for Planning and Administration

Momi Ford

Director, Client Support, OVPIT

Walter Gantz

Interim Dean, Media School

Kirsten Gronbjerg

Professor, School of Public and Environmental Affairs;
Efroymson Chair in Philanthropy, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy-IUPUI

Dennis Groth

Interim Dean, Luddy School of Informatics, Computing, & Engineering

Tom James

Associate Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences

Monica Johnson

Assistant Vice President Diversity Education and Cross-Cultural Engagement

Anne Massey

CEW&T Co-Founder

Jane McLeod

Associate Executive Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Laurie Burns McRobbie

Advisory Council Chair;
Our Co-Founder;
University Fellow, Indiana University

Siân Mooney

Dean, O'Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs


Stacy Morrone

Dean, School of Education

Joanna M Millunchick

Dean, Luddy School of Informatics, Computing, & Engineering

Eliza Pavalko

Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs;
Allen D. and Polly S. Grimshaw Professor of Sociology

Beth Plale

CEW&T Co-Founder;
Professor of Informatics and Computing

Bobby Schnabel

Professor of Computer Science;
Faculty Director, University of Colorado Boulder

James Shanaham

Dean Emeritus, Media School

Ashok Soni

Executive Associate Dean for Academic Programs;
Professor of Operations & Decision Technologies;
The SungKyunKwan Professor

Tuli Mukhopadhyay

Professor, Department of Biology

Sheri Walter

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department: Management and Entrepreneurship, Kelly School of Business